As a focal point of the historic Brick Row, The Chapel serves as the main gathering place for the WRA campus. Originally constructed in 1836, the building has a unique layout with the chapel being located on the second and third stories. The first story was originally an open configuration with two small classrooms and was used as the campus library. In 1885 it was converted into a gymnasium and subsequently a library again. In 1964, the first floor was again converted; this time into offices and it remains this configuration today. The building is utilized daily as a gathering space, and WRA desires to upgrade the facility to meet accessibility needs, add HVAC and return the first floor to an open plan configuration. The entire facility is currently served by two single-use restrooms that do not meet occupancy demands and are not accessibility-compliant. The study involved the investigation of multiple restroom layout options, HVAC considerations and the potential for an elevator to gain access to the second floor. Because of the unique configuration of the second and third floors, elevator placement proved to be the most challenging task. Because of this, WRA is currently considering the use of simulcasting to address accessibility within this historic structure in lieu of an elevator. Ultimately, one of the options has progressed to a point to develop a probable budget, and the resulting scope has been presented to the Trustee’s for review.